Handel - Messiah

  • Handel - Messiah

Tracklist 1
1. Symphony (ERSTER TEIL)
2. 1. Accompagnato: Comfort ye, My people (ERSTER TEIL)
3. 2. Air: Ev'ry Valley shall be exalted (ERSTER TEIL)
4. 3. Chorus: And the glory of the Lord (ERSTER TEIL)
5. 4. Accompagnato: Thus saith the Lord (ERSTER TEIL)
6. 5. Air: "But who may abide the day of his coming" (ERSTER TEIL)
7. 6. Chorus: And He shall purify the sons of Levi (ERSTER TEIL)
8. 7. Recitative: Behold, a virgin shall conceive (ERSTER TEIL)
9. 8. O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (ERSTER TEIL)
10. 10. Accompagnato: For behold, darkness shall cover (ERSTER TEIL)
11. 11. Air: The people that walked in darkness (ERSTER TEIL)
12. 12. Chorus: "For unto us a Child is born" (ERSTER TEIL)
13. 13. Pifa Pastoral Symphony (ERSTER TEIL)
14. Reci: There were shepherds ... Acc: And suddenly there (ERSTER TEIL)
15. 15. Chorus: Glory to God in the highest (ERSTER TEIL)
16. 16. Air: Rejoice greatly, o daughter of Zion (ERSTER TEIL)
17. 17a. Recitative: Then shall the eyes of the blind (ERSTER TEIL)
18. 18a. Duet: He shall feed his flock (ERSTER TEIL)
19. 19. His yoke is easy (ERSTER TEIL)
20. 20. Behold the Lamb of God (ZWEITER TEIL)
21. 21. Air: He was despised (ZWEITER TEIL)

Tracklist 2
1. 22. Chorus: Surely He hath borne our griefs (ZWEITER TEIL)
2. 23. Chorus: And with His stripes we are healed (ZWEITER TEIL)
3. 24. Chorus: All we like sheep have gone astray (ZWEITER TEIL)
4. 25. Accompagnato: All they that see Him (ZWEITER TEIL)
5. 26. Chorus: He trusted in God (ZWEITER TEIL)
6. 27. Accompagnato: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart (ZWEITER TEIL)
7. 28. Arioso: Behold and see (ZWEITER TEIL)
8. 29. Accompagnato: He was cut off (ZWEITER TEIL)
9. 30. Aria: But thou didst not leave (ZWEITER TEIL)
10. 31. Chorus: Lift up your heads (ZWEITER TEIL)
11. 32. Recitative: Unto which of the angels (ZWEITER TEIL)
12. 33. Chorus: Let all the angels of God (ZWEITER TEIL)
13. 34a. Air: "Thou art gone up on high" (ZWEITER TEIL)
14. 35. Chorus: The Lord gave the word (ZWEITER TEIL)
15. 36. Air: How beautiful are the feet (ZWEITER TEIL)
16. 37a. Chorus: Their sound is gone out (ZWEITER TEIL)
17. 38. Air: Why do the nations (ZWEITER TEIL)
18. 39. Chorus: Let us break their bonds asunder (ZWEITER TEIL)
19. 40. Recitative: He that dwelleth in heaven (ZWEITER TEIL)
20. 41. Air: Thou shalt break them (ZWEITER TEIL)
21. 42. Chorus: "Hallelujah" (ZWEITER TEIL)
22. 43. Air: I know that my Redeemer liveth (DRITTER TEIL)
23. 44. Chorus: Since by man came death (DRITTER TEIL)
24. 45. Accompagnato: Behold, I tell you a mystery (DRITTER TEIL)
25. 46. Air: The trumpet shall sound (DRITTER TEIL)
26. 47. Recitative: Then shall be brought to pass (DRITTER TEIL)
27. 48. Duet: O death where is thy sting? (DRITTER TEIL)
28. 49. Chorus: But thanks be to God (DRITTER TEIL)
29. 50. Air: If God be for us (DRITTER TEIL)
30. 51. Chorus: Worthy is the Lamb... Amen (DRITTER TEIL)

Uitgever Deutsche Grammophon, Classics-Dg
Componist(en) Handel
Dirigent(en) Trevor Pinnock
Ensemble(s) The English Concert
Solisten Von Otter, Auger, Chance...
Uitvoering Cd (album), 2 disks, 51 tracks, Speelduur: 155:46
Kwaliteit Stereo
Oorspronkelijke release 1988-09-01
Taal Engels
Releasedatum 26 mei 2006
EAN 0028947759041

Artikelnummer: 028947759041

Reviews (0)
Type de code over
Stuur naar een vriend
Generating captcha code